The best mobile applications will be named by the Web Marketing Association

Boston, MA, November 21, 2022 –(– Web Marketing Association judges will select the best mobile apps for 2023 across 86 industries in their 21st annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) awards . The IAC Awards are the industry’s first and only advertising awards competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Companies or agencies wishing to submit their mobile development work for consideration can do so at before the January 31, 2023 deadline.

“While many mobile apps are tools that make life easier for millions of people, they are also an effective advertising tool to build brand awareness and engage consumers wherever they are,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “Whether for iPhone or Android phones, mobile applications are becoming an essential marketing tool. The IAC Awards provide the opportunity to show the world your expertise in this emerging field. It’s also a great marketing opportunity for winners to promote their work to senior management, clients, and prospects.

The 2023 Internet Advertising Contest Awards are open to everyone involved in the Internet advertising development process. Nominations can be submitted online at The entry deadline is January 31, 2023 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, writing and use of medium.

In addition to the mobile apps, prizes will be awarded in each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:

social media
Websites (including microsites and landing pages)
Online ads (including banners, pop-ups or interstitials)
Rich Media Ads
Email Campaign
Online newsletter campaign
Online applications
Integrated advertising campaign
online video
Voice skills and actions

“We believe winning an industry-specific award is more valuable to the entrant. This allows participants to be judges against their peers, just like in the market,” Rice said.

For the third year in a row, Best of Show 2022 for Mobile Apps was awarded to GEICO for GEICO Mobile.

Other past Best of Show winners in the mobile apps category include:

GEICO 2021 for GEICO Mobile
GEICO 2020 for GEICO Mobile
2019 Hong Kong Trade Development Council for HKTDC Marketplace App
2018 T3 for QuickTrip Route Planner for iOS
2017 TVGla for PetMOJI
2016 SapientNitro for Vocal Cooking
2015 Franklin Templeton Asset Management (India) Pvt. Ltd for Fundtastic Cup
2014 Lowe Campbell Ewald for Navy: SeaPerch app
2013 RED Interactive Agency for Battleship: Destroyer Experience
2012 Nissan North America & Critical Mass for Nissan Versa iPad Experience
2011 HBO for Eastbound & Down S2 – Kenny Powers Home Run Fiesta
2010 imc2 for Pizza Hut iPhone app

In an effort to recognize organizations that demonstrate outstanding development skills across multiple entries, agencies that win more than 6 awards will also be recognized with an Outstanding Advertising Developer Award from the Web Marketing Association. In 2021, four agencies have won this honor.

Judging of the IAC Awards will take place in February 2023 and winners will be notified by email in March 2023. The judges will be comprised of a select group of internet advertising professionals with a deep understanding of the current state of – the art of web advertising. Past judges of the competition included senior executives from leading companies, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Beeby Clark + Meyler, Brunner Digital, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, Google, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, McCann Worldgroup, Possible, SapientRazorfish, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Small Army, Tectis GmbH, TMP Worldwide, Universal McCann Interactive, and Wunderman/Y&R.

A full list of past winners is available on the IAC Awards website.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is an organization that strives to create a high standard of excellence in website development and Internet marketing. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, public relations and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of online advertising, Internet marketing and promotion used to attract visitors to websites. The Web Marketing Association’s annual awards programs, the WebAward Competition, MobileWebAwards, and Internet Advertising Competition Awards, have been helping interactivity professionals promote themselves, their businesses, and their best work to the outside world since 1997 .


Comments are closed.